How do I delete a group?
Next to each group (except global) is a red "X" icon. Clicking the icon will delete the group.
Make sure none of the employees are currently assigned to the group you intend to delete.
If there are employees assigned to a given group, after you delete it you will have to re-assign employees to the new group in the Employees section.