FAQ

 
 

Quick Start

 

This section contains a list of permissions.

The "View" column means that a person with granted rights will have access to content, but will not be able to modify the content, i.e. add, delete or edit data.


The "Manage" column means that the person has rights to access the content as well as manage it, i.e. add, delete and modify data.


Granting "Manage" rights is tantamount to granting "View" permissions, because it is not possible to modify the data without the possibility of browsing.

The third column contains sections to which the "View" and "Manage" permissions can be granted.

The letter (M) before the section name means that the section is in the "Management" section.


The letter (A) in front of the section name means that the section is in the "Administration" section.


The last column contains information on what actions or items will be granted permissions.


The system has 4 global user groups defined, i.e. Super Administrator, Administrator, Manager and Operator.


There should be only one person assuming the role of "Super Administrator", this person will have all rights to the system.

Administrators can have full access (View, Manage) to the "Management" section and limited access (View) to the "Administration" department.

The manager can have full access (View, Manage) to the "Management" department and do not have access to the "Administration" department.

The operator may have limited access (View) to the "Management" department and do not have access to the "Administration" department.

You can specify individual rights depending on the scope of duties assigned to a given person.

New groups can also be created for this purpose.

Questions you might be interested in:

Try Dive.Management with your team for free